Home Teachers Area News & Events Winners Gallery Links FAQs Contact Us

Teacher Incentive Grant Honored Invitees

Forty teachers, former OFFTIG and OPPY winners, are automatic winners for a 2016 Teacher Incentive Grant for up to $3,000. Selection is based upon the number of grants teachers have won over the years, the quality & consistency of their work and the projects' contributions to the school community. In 2016 we are transitioning from individual teacher grants to partnering with groups that service teachers and students through innovative programs.

Examples of 2016 programs:
- Bring chess to CPS students through the Chicago Chess Foundation.
- Support the CPS Service Learning and Civic Engagement Department for its work in the middle schools.
- Partner with Her Story Theater and the CTU to develop awareness of child sex trafficking in Chicago. High school students will see a performance of an original production based on the lives of teenagers in Chicago who were trafficked, "Money Make'M Smile"; teachers will receive a study guide and students can choose ways to follow up to address the issues in their schools and communities.

List of Teachers *Victor Harbison, Honored Invitee, not listed below

AgassizNicholas Hall
AmundsenJames Doyiakos
AmundsenDenise Barba
Belmont CraginAlbert Cordero
BooneGail Locke
BooneGina Spears
Chicago Academy - EleCarolyn Williams
Chicago Academy - HSGaye Klopack
Curie MetroColin Ewald
Curie MetroMelinda Wilson
De DiegoRuth Evermann
DisneyYollande Gottlieb
DixonDiane Ellis
Franklin Fine ArtsMargaret Koreman
HancockJeanne Walker
HawthorneSusanna Lang
HernandezHeidi Farrand
Inter-AmericanAlex Mendez
KilmerJennifer Foss
LincolnSusan Nutter
LincolnAmy Andrews
LorcaJoan Mendelson
LyonCasey Carlock
ManleyLinda Comminos
Morgan ParkShemeka Nash
PasteurAldo Mazzotti
PeirceBrooke Thompson
Portage ParkMark Britt
SchurzSamantha Godden
SchurzMark Nelson
StoneWilliam Marsland
StoneJaimie Perry
SwiftAngela Maniaci
TaftJoanne Conroy
TaftJennifer Trejo
Vaughn OccupationalPatricia Bonness
Young MagnetLynne Muhammad